Executive Board

Executive Board

Peter Reitz has been the Chief Executive Officer and chairman of the EEX and ECC Management Board since 1st August 2011.

After gaining a degree in mathematics, he started his career as a product manager at Deutsche Börse AG in Frankfurt, where he still holds the position as Managing Director since 2004. From 2000 to 2001, he worked at Dow Jones Indexes in New York and later became a member of the Eurex Management Board until December 2018.

Peter Reitz has overseen the development of the EEX and ECC as a member of the respective Supervisory Board since 2007.

Steffen Köhler has been a member of the EEX Management Board since 1st March 2012. 

Having worked for several companies in the financial sector, Steffen Köhler started working as a Senior Expert in the Product Development Clearing Business and OTC division of Eurex Clearing in 2003.  In 2006, he made a decisive contribution to the cooperation between EEX and Eurex in his capacity as the Executive Director of the Eurex Market & Product Development Department. In 2009, he was appointed to the EEX Supervisory Board.

Dr Egbert Laege has been a member of the Management Board of EEX since 1st January 2015.

He has accompanied the development of EEX as a member of the Supervisory Board since June 2008. In his capacity as the Chief Executive Officer of Powernext and Executive Director Gas Markets he is responsible for the PEGAS markets. Egbert Laege began his career at the Institute for Energy Economics of the University of Stuttgart. In 1999, he moved to E.ON where he worked as the Chief Commercial Officer (Asset Optimisation) at E.ON Global Commodities prior to his new position at EEX. Between June 2008 and January 2015, he used to be a member of EEX's Supervisory Board.

Dr Dr Tobias Paulun
has been a member of the EEX Management Board since 1st January 2015.
Starting in August 2009, he worked for EEX and ECC in the areas of product development and strategy. Moreover, he was Managing Director Exchange and member of the Board of EPEX SPOT. In these functions, he contributed to the strategic development of EEX Group with special focus on the regulatory market environment and European energy market design. As Chief Strategy Officer of EEX, Tobias Paulun coordinates the strategic direction of EEX Group.

Jens Rick
is a member of the EEX Management Board since 1st of February, 2019 and a member of the ECC Management Board since 1st of November, 2019.

Before joining the EEX Group, Jens Rick was Director of Energy IT at Deutsche Börse AG, a position he held from 2015. In that function Jens Rick has been responsible for the design, development and operation of the trading systems in the M7 product family and XBID, including sales and customer management. Prior to that he managed various software and consulting companies in the financial sector, among others with a focus on data management and trading infrastructure.

Iris Weidinger
was appointed a member of the Management Board of EEX on 15th August 2008.

Prior to her appointment to the board she was EEX AG’s chief representative for the finance and human resource functions and an authorised signatory of European Commodity Clearing AG (ECC). Following her training as an expert in business management and as a tax consultant she worked within the commercial trainee programme of E. Breuninger GmbH & Co., Stuttgart and with PwC Deutsche Revision AG, Leipzig.